Law Session: 1881

1881 public laws – Ch. 189 Sec. 5

0 Comment

That Hinton Sugg, Anestus Smith, William Crockett, Hillery Sears, Squire Hodges, Nathan Boyett, (colored,) and C. A. Scott, be and they are hereby constituted a board of trustees for the graded school for the colored children; that said board shall have power to fill all vacancies occurring in said board, to employ teachers, and do…

The On the Books website is a product of a digital scholarship project and will not be maintained in perpetuity. The site will be reviewed August 31, 2023 (three years after creation). Depending on use, funding, and maintenance required, the site may be decommissioned and archived at that time. The text corpora created for this project will be preserved in the Carolina Digital Repository.
Proudly powered by WordPress | Theme: Shree Clean by Canyon Themes.